I can only get one butter, and as luck would have it it is Anchor New Zealand butter. Look at this from here:-

“When looking for good quality butter, raw and cultured is best. This might be hard to find, however. Organic butter is your next best thing, with store-bought butter being at the bottom. Remember what we’ve said about commercially-raised cows; its worth a few extra cents to get high quality butter for you and your family. A brand of butter available in many markets is Anchor, imported from New Zealand. In this country, all cattle are grass-fed, thus insuring a high nutrient content of their milk, butter, and meat.”

In a country like Thailand (non-dairy eaters) raw and cultured is out, but I can get Anchor.

As for cheese I found my answers on the “Don’t eat saturated fats” pages, but is not one this page is not one. This is what they said about cheese:-

Http:cheesejpeg

Bangkok and Pattaya I can get some of these cheeses, and I might resort to the processed cheddar I can get at Makro. This leads me to another problem, will I go back to the excessive butter and cheese eating? See addendum.

This leads me more or less into

The Mediterranean Diet

This is Jon Barron’s description of the diet (with my gifs!!).

The Mediterranean diet is not “actually” the diet of any country or area; instead, it is “inspired” by the traditional dietary patterns of the peoples of southern Italy, Greece, and Spain. Generally it is regarded to center around high consumption of olive oil, legumes, unrefined cereals, fruits, and vegetables, moderate to high consumption of fish, moderate consumption of dairy products (mostly as cheese and yogurt), moderate wine consumption, and low consumption of meat and meat products.

I would modify that as follows, however:

High consumption of vegetables.
Moderate to high consumption of wild caught fish (if desired…and it’s still available).
Moderate consumption of organic, free-range chicken or turkey (if desired).
Moderate consumption of nuts (if not allergic).
Moderate consumption of fruit.
Moderate consumption of oils and fats such as: Olive oil. Walnut oil. Avocado oil. Coconut oil.
Organic butter from grass fed cows. With supplemental krill oil, squid oil, fish oil, and flax lignans.

Avoid like the plague all manmade trans fats (natural ones are fine) and all ultra-refined, high omega-6 vegetable oils (the kind that can last on your shelf for years without ever going rancid).

Low to moderate consumption of organic, free-range meat and meat products (if desired).
Low consumption of organic, raw dairy products–mostly as yogurt and cheese (if desired).
Low consumption of legumes– and if you eat them, make sure you soak them before cooking, and then cook them well before eating.
Low consumption of unrefined, organic grain products. (Avoid the newer strains of non-organic high gliadin wheat.)
Extremely low (or no) consumption of high glycemic grains, starches, isolated sugars, and any modern, high-gliadin, genetically engineered strains of wheat.

Summary solution:-

This diet looks pretty much 40/20/40. I won’t eat the meat after the duck reaction. When forced I have eaten meat and never had a reaction, maybe it was psychological telling me not to go there as I was testing it. Either way I cannot be sure of free-range so meat is out. Sugar is out. It says low consumption of cheese, that doesn’t sound Mediterranean but there we go. It says low on legumes but I have just reintroduced them into my diet – omitted by oversight; they are moderate consumption – 3 or 4 times a week as it has felt right to eat them. No more wheat (give to Walter), rye bread only; I have seen too many articles on scientists screwing with wheat yield and those scientists were pre-GM.

In my first year in Thailand I made occasional trips to Anna’s on Koh Chang for cheese, maybe I will check those out again.

I’m happy, glands resolved.

Addendum

I have always seen the butter and cheese as excessive when I was vegetarian, but it was usually with toast – TOAST – WHEAT. I am zapping wheat as I have said; moderate cheese and butter on rye bread – OK. More happiness!!

Books:- Treatise, Wai Zandtao Scifi, Matriellez Education.
Blogs:- Zandtao, Ginsukapaapdee, Matriellez.

